Nomination Form

With the annual recognition of Headliners, Gold Medalists and the winner of the prestigious George Mahon Award, the Lubbock Chapter of the Association for Women in Communications celebrates the positive contributions and achievements of those people who make Lubbock and West Texas a great place to live.

In our 30-year history, our annual Celebrity Luncheon has honored more than 350 individuals and organizations that enhance the quality of life and shine a positive light on Lubbock.

We need your help in identifying nominees for our 2017 Celebrity Luncheon to be held April 18 at the Lubbock Memorial Civic Center. The Celebrity Luncheon supports the AWC scholarship endowments in the College of Media and Communication at Texas Tech University as well as the professional development of members.

We invite you to submit nominations for the Headliner Award, the Gold Medal Award, and the Louise Allen Award. Please carefully read the description of each award below to decide which award best fits your nominee.

We look forward to receiving your nomination(s) on or before November 11, 2016. If you need additional information or have questions, contact:

Marijane Wernsman |

Robbye Appling |

Scholarships are available now. Please contact one of the following for more information:
Diane Harlan | 806.771.8989
Sherry Saffle | 806.798.8545
Charlie Rowten | 806.438.8010

[ccf_form id=”1403″]