Board of Directors | Association for Women in Communications

Board of Directors

President, Jo Langston

Texas Tech University College of Media & Communication Department of Public RelationsAssistant Professor of Practice


 President-Elect, Lindsay Grannan

Carillon LifeCare CommunityDirector of Marketing & Sales


  VP for Programs, Valerie Moreno

Lake Ridge Chapel & Memorial DesignersBusiness Office Administrator

  VP for Fundraising, Briana Vela

City of LubbockMarketing & Special Events Coordinator

  VP for Fundraising, Yvonne Limon

Lee Lewis Construction, Inc.Marketing Coordinator

  VP for External Membership, Brenda Hill

First United BankMarketing Coordinator


VP for Internal Membership, Kelley Pitts

Cobco Ag Irrigation Products and Independent Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator

VP for Student Affairs, Mary Ann Edwards

Word PublicationsOwner


  VP for Communications, Donya Butler

DesignEnvyOwner/Marketing Director

VP for Development, Sherry Saffle

Ramar CommunicationsNational/Regional Sales Manager

  Secretary, Danette Baker

Texas Tech University Health Sciences CenterDirector, Advancement Communications

  Treasurer, Lisa Carson

Comfort KeepersBusiness Owner

  Historian, Whitney Bryant

South Plains Electric CooperativePublic Relations Specialist

Email/RSVP, Glenys Young

Texas Tech University Office of Communications & MarketingSenior Editor


Past President/Bylaws, Michelle Stephens

Lubbock Entertainment & Performing Arts AssociationMarketing Director