Lubbock Chapter Wins National Awards | Association for Women in Communications

Lubbock Chapter Wins National Awards

Way to go, Lubbock Chapter! The 2017 National Conference did not disappoint. We won the Chapter Excellence Award, Best Fundraising Event: Large Chapter for the Celebrity Luncheon, and member, Lindsay Grannan, won a Chapter Star Award.

Members attending included:
Jo Langston, President
Lindsay Grannan, President-Elect
Danette Baker, Secretary
Kaley Daniels, National AWC Board Representative
Carole Taff, Member
Mary Ann Edwards, TTU Student Chapter Representative

TTU Student Chapter members attending included:
Casey Buscher, President
Jasmine Stevens, Vice President
Hope Lenamon, Secretary
Sarah Cardona, Treasurer